Congratulations to the Los Angeles Lakers, 2009-2010 NBA champions

Bp photo,

Michael Silver, Web Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Los Angeles Lakers became the 2010 NBA Champions Thursday night, claiming their second championship in a row by defeating the Boston Celtics 83-79. Trailing by as much as 13 points in the third quarter, the Lakers rallied back to defeat their longtime rivals in Game Seven of the highly contested series. For his performance averaging 28.6 points and eight rebounds per game, Kobe Bryant was awarded with his second Finals MVP award, along with his fifth championship ring.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email