The Boiling Point

Firehawk debaters win 18 awards at Penn Model Congress

Three gavels, three outstanding delegates, and 12 honorable mentions in Philadelphia

Back to Article
Back to Article

Firehawk debaters win 18 awards at Penn Model Congress

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story


Talia Gill – Gavel (Best Delegate) – House Ethics Committee

Sam Hirschhorn –  Gavel (Best Delegate) – Senate Judiciary Committee

Ayala Chocron – Honorable Mention – House Education and the Workforce Committee

Lucy Fried – Honorable Mention -House Ethics Committee

Zack Hirschhorn – Honorable Mention – Senate Judiciary Committee

Molly Litvak – Honorable mention – House Ways and Means Committee

Rachel Metzger – Honorable Mention – House Homeland Security and Government Affairs Committee

Kate Orlanski – Honorable Mention – Senate Appropriations Committee

Jonah Sanders – Honorable Mention – Senate Foreign Relations Committee

Nomi Willis- Honorable Mention – Oversight and Government Reform

Rosie Wolkind – Honorable Mention – House Judiciary Committee



Talia Gill – Outstanding Delegate – House

Rami Gruman – Outstanding Delegate – Senate

Nomi Willis – Outstanding Delegate – House

Noa Kligfeld – Honorable Mention – Senate

Rosie Wolkind – Honorable Mention – House



Rami Gruman – Gavel (Best Delegate) – National Security Council  

Rosie Wolkind – Honorable Mention -National Security Council

Correction: This article has been changed to reflect the accurate number of awards the team received.  Previous versions said it was 19, with 13 honorable mentions.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.


Firehawk debaters win 18 awards at Penn Model Congress